Patient Reviews & Testimonials for Idaho Joint and Spine & Dr James Whitaker:

FANTASTIC Doctor & Staff

5.0 rating
July 11, 2019

Not sure that words are going to do this justice. After spending a month in excruciating pain from a herniated disc and continuously feeling like I wasn’t getting the help I needed, my path finally crossed with Dr. Whitaker. He is immensely knowledgeable in his field and took the time to explain everything that was going on with my injury. But more than that, Dr. Whitaker made me a priority. He truly cares and is in my opinion a truly exemplary doctor. I am optimistic about my recovery now, thanks to him.

Julie Carnosso

Caring Doctor

5.0 rating
June 18, 2019

My primary care physician referred me to Dr Whitaker to help treat the migraine headaches I’ve had for years. He spent a lot of time with me asking questions and getting info. He explained all the resources available and we started treatment on the first visit. He seems very caring, he listens and is very resourceful. His office staff are so nice and helpful and I never wait long in the waiting room. It’s so refreshing to find a doctor like Dr Whitaker.

Jana

Awsome

5.0 rating
May 24, 2019

I really like seeing Doctor Whitaker for my migraines, he is caring, listens well, and will work with you to find a solution.

Dan

Awesome

5.0 rating
February 9, 2017

Dr. Whitaker is very thorough. Asked many questions. Found things I didn’t know I had, and offered me ways to correct them. Gave his findings to my primary doctor so he wasn’t kept out of the loop. I have only had a few visits but I feel so much better. I will be returning for my follow-ups. My home exercises are appropriate, and really helps as long as you do them. He is so much more than just a chiropractor. He is definitely the next step up. I highly recommend him. Very Skilled. Not only is he a nice guy, he is a good man. Thank you Dr. Whitaker.

Richard Brady

Best docs I’ve seen...

5.0 rating
October 1, 2016

Dr. Whitaker is one of the best docs I’ve seen. His hands-on skills are outstanding, and he is an asset to his osteopathic profession. He helped me with my persistent neck and back pain and showed me techniques I could use to stay healthy and active. Thank you, Dr. Whitaker!

Anonymous

I trust my patients to him

5.0 rating
June 22, 2015

I am a chiropractor/nurse practitioner. I see a lot of patients with chronic neck back and hip pain. When I have exhausted all I can do, I love knowing that I can send them to Dr Whitaker and he will get them results. He takes the hard cases for me and makes them look easy. My patients love him.

Sam Barker,DC, NP-C

He knows his spines!

5.0 rating
April 27, 2015

I’ve been to two chiropractors and four massage therapists and just assumed that I would have back pain my entire life. Dr. Whitaker adjusted me no more than three times and now I don’t even think about my back. It doesn’t flare up anymore, it doesn’t disable me anymore. I don’t know how he does it, but he knows his spines!

Anonymous

Patient Reviews Received and Shared with Permission:

“You are the Best! Dear Dr Whitaker, Thank you! First time in 3 years I can sleep without my feet burning.  Sorry I cried.  I’m a boob!  So glad God made you! Thank you!” – Kathleen, 5/2018

“Dr James Whittaker’s sage instinct & experience gave me confidence to proceed with spinal surgery a few days after he pinpointed disc and spinal damage which required immediate surgery.  Two days after surgery, I am walking – almost pain free!” – Garth, 4/11/2018

“This is the best thing I have had happen to me.” – Dottie, 5/2017

“Friendly, helpful staff.  Amazing people, warm environment.  No complaints.  I recommend this office to everyone.” – Jessica, 4/2017

“I’ve been dealing with this accute issue for the past 6 months & was finally referred here.  Best doctor & caring that’s truly helped my concerns to help me get better.  I will refer anyone who can benefit from his services!” – Tiffany, 3/2017

“Love Dr Whitaker! Keep up the great work” – Jen, 3/2017

“You were all great and I loved that Dr listen to me and is helping me” – Lisa, 3/2017

“First Doctor who actually listened and worked with me to get better.” – Desiree, 3/2017

“Dr Whittaker is awesome, concerned about well being of patients I’ve ever recommended family members because he’s so great.” – Nichole, 3/2017

“Awesome Visit.  Thanks for getting me in on such short notice.” – Anonymous, 2/2017

“Love Love Love Idaho Joint and Spine!” – Yvonne, 2/2017


Provider Reviews & Testimonials for Idaho Joint and Spine & Dr James Whitaker:

I trust my patients to him.

“I am a chiropractor/nurse practitioner. I see a lot of patients with chronic neck back and hip pain. When I have exhausted all I can do, I love knowing that I can send them to Dr Whitaker and he will get them results. He takes the hard cases for me and makes them look easy. My patients love him.”

Sam Barker,DC, NP-C
Magic Valley Medicine

“When I trained with Dr. Whitaker, he stood out in our class for having some of the best hands-on talent, the most astute diagnostic skills, and the most patient-centered treatment plans. His skills have only gotten better with time, making him a true expert and mentor in his field. I would happily trust him with the care of any of my patients, family members, or friends.”

Jonathan Terry, DO
Medical Director for Behavioral Health
United Health Centers, Parlier, CA
Adjunct Clinical Faculty
UC Irvine School of Medicine
Staff Psychiatrist
Kaweah Delta Health Care District
Visalia, CA

“I spent 4 weeks here as a medical student and witnessed what some people may consider miracles. I saw peoples chronic headaches go away and peoples chronic back, shoulder and neck pain disappear. Both my wife and I have gotten treatment and were extremely pleased with the results.”

Richard Wadsworth, DO
Medical Student at the time
Pacific Northwest University